The current total local sales tax rate in Franklin County, AR is 8.500%. The December 2019 total local sales tax rate was also 8.500%. 

Sales Tax Breakdown 



Arkansas State 


Franklin County 





The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.50% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ozark 8.50% Franklin County
Charleston 10.00% Charleston
Altus 8.50% Franklin County
Branch 8.50% Franklin County
Alix 8.50% Franklin County
Cecil 8.50% Franklin County